The Lion King Cross Stitch Pattern Rafiki’s Words of Wisdom

rafiki-preview

Cross stitch pattern of Rafiki from The Lion King with the words “Forgive others not because they deserve forgiveness but because you deserve peace.” Make Rafiki say anything you want using this handy cross stitch text tool here. Choose the alphabet called Anna Burda KK95/03 for a font similar to the one I used. On a side note, Anna Burda KK95/03 is also the name of my Animal Crossing oldies one hit wonder cover band.

Grid Size: 99W x 146H
Design Area: 6.93″ x 10.29″ (97 x 144 stitches)
Colors: 13

rafiki-pattern_page_1

The Lion King was my favorite movie growing up. I used to watch it almost every day. My sister and I knew the whole script by heart and could sing all the songs. I remember being told to write in a journal in school. The journals were never collected or graded. We just had to be writing. I would just write out my favorite scenes from The Lion King word by word and learned nothing about self expression.

Leave a Reply

